© 2020 by Milwaukee Independent Film Society. Proudly created with Wix.com

  • w-googleplus
  • Twitter Clean
  • w-facebook

October 31, 2010

We congratulate this years winners, great films all. (pictured: Dr. Fran Kaplan & Bai Ling)


David Luhrssen 2010 Pace-setter Honoree.


Best Film:

Leka Med Dockor Directed by: Hans Montelius


Honorary Mention (2nd Place):

Un Café Pour l'Amérique Directed by: Jossy Mayor



September 24, 2010

MIFS: Where did the idea for the film come from?

I witnessed this event in 1977. It stayed with me, so when I needed a subject for a screenwriting class, it jumped into my head. The resulting script was the first creative writing I'd done since high school, 45 years ag...

Please reload

Featured Posts

Help this local film, Sherman Park!

September 30, 2018

Please reload

Recent Posts
Please reload

Search By Tags